, , , , ,

Saturday, August 7th at 2 pm

Made in Maine: Reflections in Song

Quietside Chamber Music

Somesville Union Meetinghouse

Mount Desert Island, ME

Made in Maine: Reflections in Song features carefully chosen songs from the Resinosa Ensemble commissioned premieres: selections from Daniel Sonenberg’s six song cycle Beauty is Not Enough, with text by Edna St. Vincent Millay; selections from John Newell’s Night Songs with poems by Sara Teasdale; selections from Richard Nelson’s A Forest of Glass, a Kaleidoscope, a Dream, featuring poems by Ellen Taylor; and the world premiere of Marianna Filippi’s three movement song cycle Rilke’s Reverie featuring poems by Raine Marie Rilke.